National Board


President – Dr Peter Lewis 

Dr Peter Lewis is National President of ANTaR.

Peter has been involved in Indigenous social justice issues for over 20 years. He was formerly the Acting Deputy CEO of SNAICC - National voice for our children, the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advocacy Lead at Oxfam Australia, the Manager - Policy, Research and Communication at the Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency and the National Director for Reconciliation at the Uniting Church.

Peter is one of the founding members of ANTaR and was also formerly ANTaR Victoria's Chairperson.

Peter has also been a board member of Reconciliation Victoria, the National Sorry Day Committee and the Victorian Stolen Generations Sorry Day Committee.

Vice President – Angus Frith 

Treasurer – Andrew Gargett

Secretary – Shaelene Cubillo

Shae has worked for Australian Catholic University since 2013 as an Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander employment manager and has held similar roles role previously with both the Northern Territory Government and South Australian Governments.   In 2015 Shae joined the Murri Watch Board and is currently Deputy Chair.

Ordinary Board Members 

Joanne Kerr

Jill Webb

Darren Dick

Desmond Rogers

Jaki Adams-Barton